The fox tan.. does it do what it says on the packet?

The fox tan!! I seen this all over Instagram before my recent holiday and thought I’d give it a try, I mean why wouldn’t you when your going away with your two small children so won’t actually get much tanning time 🤦🏼‍♀️ anything to actually look like I’ve been abroad in the sun 😂.

Let’s be honest like many of you reading this will be, I was a bit sceptical.. especially at 14.99 a small bottle but I braved it and packed that little beauty in my suitcase ready to go!

Off to Spain we went, the weather wasn’t always great but we got at least three days worth of sunshine, each sunny spell I was topping up my coating of fox tan while using suncream in between (there’s no spf in the fox tan, it’s just an enhancer so be sure to be using suncream too). I don’t think the results were obvious instantly, it was more gradually and each day that went on I realised I was getting darker. I was lovingit! Considering the small amount of full days in the sun I actually look like I’ve been sunning it up for a whole week 😍.

My true opinion on it.. IT WORKS! I’m now glued to the stuff, bought another bottle since being home for any sunny spells we get to top up my tan quickly, you can even use it before going on the sunbed which is awesome.

Need a second opinion.. even the hubby loves it! He used it religiously while we were away too and he is now darker than dark 😝 never known a man so in love with a product 😂. His daily words ‘where’s the fox tan at’.

Sat there wandering what the fox tan is? Here is what it claims it does:

‘Our exclusive ingredient FoxComplex helps you achieve your darkest natural tan faster! Poolside, beachside or relaxing in a sunbed – Rapid mist has been formulated to use whilst catching UV exposure.’

Originally I bought the first bottle online while ordering a few bits from Pretty Little Thing but I’ve now found it in my local Superdrug store 🙌.

I can see you all running to the stores now 😝 definitely a holiday must have!

Livvy X

Leave a comment