Why mindset is key!

If your waking up in the morning.. sliding yourself out of bed.. dwelling on all the things you have to do throughout the day and thinking your life has got to be worse than anyone else’s then are you going to boss your day? The answer is definitely no!!

What if you changed your mindset? Changed the way you think also the way you see things! That’s what it all comes down to, you act on what your thinking so if you think negatively you aren’t going to live a happy life, in fact your setting yourself up for a miserable time!

Recently I’ve thought about this a lot as I won’t pretend I’m all fairy cakes and rainbows constantly, I’ve actually been quite negative at times when really this is not the way I want to live my life! I’ve got so much to be happy about.. Good health, an amazing little family, a great job opportunity and I’m doing just fine 😊.

All I want is a good life for my family and the only way this is possible is with positivity just like many things! If your wanting to loose weight, gain muscle, reach your goals in the gym you need to be positive.. if your trying to reach a promotion at work, you need to be positive. Negativity will only bring you down and the way you think really is down to you!

Some of you may be sitting there thinking ‘but I’m so negative, nothings going right and I can’t be positive’ of course you can be!! Life throws us obstacles, it’s how you choose to deal with them.

If your struggling to find the good in everyday try searching for positive quotes, YouTubing positivity and gratitude, try writing out things your great full for every morning, think of the good things before the bad!

I think we all have our own concept of ‘happy’ which leaves us lost thinking we’ve not found it when really it’s right in front of our eyes!

Be thankful for every day. A good positive mindset will get you far in life! You will smash your goals while enjoying every minute of it πŸ’•

You never know when your time is up..

Livvy X

Leave a comment